Heavy Traffic Music Website
04-21-2006, 12:31 PM
|
Re: Heavy Traffic Music Website
|
Posts: 74
Location: Greece
|
Heyyyy,
Admin ban this  er!!! Lets make a new sticky thread with info and legal actions we can take if we get ripped-off!!
Dont let this happen again and again.. lets do something about it!!!!
This thief pissed me of like hell...(sorry if i do profanity)
__________________
www.Hostgator.com (aff. link) (Coupon code "jury" - $9.94 Off)
225 Adsense ready turnkey websites! (22,500 pages!!!) click here
<=Did I help you? If so, throw me someTP
Last edited by dref : 04-21-2006 at 12:35 PM.
|
|
|
|
04-21-2006, 04:43 PM
|
Re: Heavy Traffic Music Website
|
Posts: 36
|
hey thanks for the support , but like Hostlead somewhat stated , i guess i had it coming , i have a **** bad habit of trusting people
|
|
|
|
04-21-2006, 04:53 PM
|
Re: Heavy Traffic Music Website
|
Posts: 74
Location: Greece
|
Yeah,
i can understand you... i have a very bad experience in past..
I saw an auction on e-bay about cell phones.. and i bid on but i wasnt the winner,
after that a e-mail comes to me and offer me to buy diferent models of cell phones in very atractive prices...
and i (the idiot) i order 6 cells and payed with western union about 2500$!!!
And ofcource i didnt reicived anything... and after my payment and the continues e-mail he claims that he made a mistake and wanted to send him an aditional 400$ !!!!
No wayyyy!!
__________________
www.Hostgator.com (aff. link) (Coupon code "jury" - $9.94 Off)
225 Adsense ready turnkey websites! (22,500 pages!!!) click here
<=Did I help you? If so, throw me someTP
|
|
|
|
04-22-2006, 02:07 AM
|
Re: Heavy Traffic Music Website
|
Posts: 43
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by dref
Yeah,
i can understand you... i have a very bad experience in past..
I saw an auction on e-bay about cell phones.. and i bid on but i wasnt the winner,
after that a e-mail comes to me and offer me to buy diferent models of cell phones in very atractive prices...
and i (the idiot) i order 6 cells and payed with western union about 2500$!!!
And ofcource i didnt reicived anything... and after my payment and the continues e-mail he claims that he made a mistake and wanted to send him an aditional 400$ !!!!
No wayyyy!!
|
YEah.. i had the same problem here .. i paid this kid to purchase NOkiagalaxy.com (posted here a while back). He lied to me and asked me to wire the money while retracting the domain and website, took my money and ripped me off. He also hacked into my server a few times destroy one of my site. The guys is stupid too because he signed the agreement and accepted the check with that domain to be sold. In the end he ripped me off $400. Scamers are *******s and i hate people who are dishonest when comes to web dealings. this is an honor system and i really hate to see people taking advantage of others. I would have followed up with legal actions if he was not from Saudi Arabia. Too hard to enforce the agreement... damm.
good luck,
Frank
|
|
|
|
04-25-2006, 01:55 AM
|
Re: Heavy Traffic Music Website
|
Posts: 36
|
update , paypal refuses to help ,so to help stop this from happening again here is the thief
Seller's Email: teccoder@gmail.com also uses admin@bmtguide.com
Seller's Name: Yash Kadakia
this person took my $500 that i sent ,,refused to transfer domain or send files,,then lied to paypal saying that i now have controll of the domain,,like i dont have anything better to do then this,,stay clear of this stain,,bad for biz 
|
|
|
|
04-25-2006, 04:40 AM
|
Re: Heavy Traffic Music Website
|
Posts: 8
Location: Kuruman, Northern Cape, South Africa
|
Wow, EBIZ! That's a pity. I'll keep my fingers crossed that you get you hard earned cash back. This is also a lesson for other netpreneurs.
I safely promote affiliate links of trusted companies. Please check out:
http://playstation.griquarecommends.com
|
|
|
|
04-25-2006, 09:51 AM
|
Re: Heavy Traffic Music Website
|
Posts: 74
Location: Greece
|
Quote:
|
then lied to paypal saying that i now have controll of the domain,,
|
What if you make a whois research and then give the results to paypal?
Or contact his registrar and tell them about that, maybe help you.
Just an idea...
P.S.
Dont let this punk get away so easy...
__________________
www.Hostgator.com (aff. link) (Coupon code "jury" - $9.94 Off)
225 Adsense ready turnkey websites! (22,500 pages!!!) click here
<=Did I help you? If so, throw me someTP
|
|
|
|
04-25-2006, 11:27 AM
|
Re: Heavy Traffic Music Website
|
Posts: 36
|
whois shows domains by proxy
|
|
|
|
04-25-2006, 01:38 PM
|
Re: Heavy Traffic Music Website
|
Posts: 32
|
Man! That Sucks! GoDaddy does DomainsByProxy and you can't figure out who owns it very easily...
Last edited by HeyGeek.com : 04-25-2006 at 01:40 PM.
|
|
|
|
04-25-2006, 02:10 PM
|
Re: Heavy Traffic Music Website
|
Posts: 74
Location: Greece
|
Quote:
|
whois shows domains by proxy
|
Ok, you can send them a e-mail explaining about your problem and ask them to reveal the identity of their client because you want to use it as proof
to paypal.
I read their legal agreement and as they seems very prof.
Also i find that in your case they must reveal his identity.
Just go to
http://www.domainsbyproxy.com/LegalAgreement.aspx#
and check their Proxy Agreement,
4. DBP's rights to deny, suspend, terminate service and to disclose your personal information
You understand and agree that DBP has the absolute right and power, in its sole discretion and without any liability to You whatsoever, to either: (i) close Your account (which means You then become the Registrant of the domain name registration); (ii) reveal Your name and personal information that You provided to DBP when required by law, in the good faith belief that such action is necessary in order to conform to the edicts of the law, or to comply with a legal process served upon DBP; (iii) resolve any and all third party claims, whether threatened or made, arising out of Your use of a domain name registered by DBP on Your behalf; or (iv) take any other action DBP deems necessary:
AND
If it comes to DBP's attention that You are using DBP's services for purposes of engaging in, participating in, sponsoring or hiding Your involvement in, illegal or morally objectionable activities, including but not limited to, activities which are designed, intended to or otherwise: (i) appeal purely to the prurient interests of third parties; (ii) defame, embarrass, harm, abuse, threaten, or harass third parties; (iii) violate state or federal laws of the United States and/or foreign territories; (iv) involve hate crimes, terrorism and child pornography; (v) are tortious, vulgar, obscene, invasive of a third party's privacy, racially, ethnically, or otherwise objectionable; (vi) impersonate the identity of a third party; (vii) harm minors in any way; or (viii) relate to or transmit viruses, Trojan Horses, access codes, backdoors, worms, timebombs or any other code, routine, mechanism, device or item that corrupts, damages, impairs, interferes with, intercepts or misappropriates any software, hardware, firmware, network, system, data or personally identifiable information.
Keep us updated about.
Hope this scamer gots big troubles...
__________________
www.Hostgator.com (aff. link) (Coupon code "jury" - $9.94 Off)
225 Adsense ready turnkey websites! (22,500 pages!!!) click here
<=Did I help you? If so, throw me someTP
|
|
|
|
05-18-2006, 03:57 PM
|
Re: Heavy Traffic Music Website
|
Posts: 36
|
Flushed out , the perp contacted me on another forum
Quote:
Originally Posted by ebiz
i am sending all of your sites to yahoo for copywrite vio's
,,sir
You know what the funniest thing is, and probably the most embarrising thing for you. The website isn't owned by me, neither is this account.
Merry "xxxxx" Christmas!
tccoder
http://www.dbtech.org :: For all your computer / website security and programming needs!!
|
|
|
|
|
« Reply to Heavy Traffic Music Website
|
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|
|
|