Closed Thread
Nice Unique Site
Old 09-08-2007, 10:18 PM Nice Unique Site
Novice Talker

iTrader Rating: -1 (View)
Posts: 10
Name: rick
Looking for a unique site

www.naturesings.com

BIN 500.00
rkaiser5 is offline
View Public Profile
 
When You Register, These Ads Go Away!
Old 09-08-2007, 10:49 PM Re: Nice Unique Site
Stevio's Avatar
Extreme Talker

iTrader Rating: 0 (View)
Posts: 217
Location: England
Wasn't this or something similar sold on Site Point?

Update: Ah, here's a link http://www.sitepoint.com/marketplace/auction/12654. It sold for $10k!
Stevio is offline
View Public Profile Visit Stevio's homepage!
 
Old 09-09-2007, 12:37 AM Re: Nice Unique Site
babyboy808's Avatar
Average Talker

iTrader Rating: 0 (View)
Posts: 16
...
__________________
Keith
www.eirestudio.net
babyboy808 is offline
View Public Profile
 
Old 09-09-2007, 02:36 PM Re: Nice Unique Site
Junior Talker

iTrader Rating: 0 (View)
Posts: 2
ATTENTION : THIS IS A RIP OFF OF ITSNATURE.ORG . YOU WILL GET IN SERIOUS TROUBLE IF YOU BUY THIS SITE .

Unique huh ? [Flame Snipped]. You totally ripped off my friend's site on which he worked 3 months non stop so a [Flame Snipped] can come and rip it off . It's curios tho how you got your hands on some files, you're some sort of a hacker or what ? Anyways you ****ing lazy ******* we have reported you to domainsite and fastservers, you should be down in the next hours.

Last edited by vladandco : 09-09-2007 at 02:38 PM.
vladandco is offline
View Public Profile
 
Old 09-09-2007, 03:58 PM Re: Nice Unique Site
Junior Talker

iTrader Rating: 0 (View)
Posts: 3
Name: Robbi
You are so right with the big trouble. I talked with this gentleman on the phone this morning.
With only about twenty exceptions all of the nature articles on the itsnature.org were written by me. Some of the photos are also my original content.
The owner of the site mentioned to me what had happened and I phoned the man who had copied the site.
I would suggest that anyone who wants to purchase a truly unique site make yourself familiar by the use of a who is, with who he is and not deal with the registered owner of naturesings.com in any way in the future.
It seems he is not particularly honest in his sales and dealings on the net.
Robbi.
ladymacbeth is offline
View Public Profile
 
Old 09-09-2007, 04:24 PM Re: Nice Unique Site
Novice Talker

iTrader Rating: -1 (View)
Posts: 10
Name: rick
I bought it from someone else . As far as the site goes, if you were copied then you should take procautions to keep this from happening. If I was as you say I would block my whois information, that is all you have to do, and people that rip off sites pay an extra 5 dollars to block it. Your site is done in html so I would say that your the dumb ***, but I will let the person that sold it to me know, and try to get my money back..
With that said knowing what I know now, I do understand your anger and forgive you for directing it at me, Im a victim here to.
rkaiser5 is offline
View Public Profile
 
Old 09-09-2007, 04:30 PM Re: Nice Unique Site
Extreme Talker

iTrader Rating: 0 (View)
Posts: 168
Name: moussa
The site is not working
moussa854 is offline
View Public Profile Visit moussa854's homepage!
 
Old 09-09-2007, 04:57 PM Re: Nice Unique Site
Junior Talker

iTrader Rating: 0 (View)
Posts: 3
Name: Robbi
First of all the site is written in PHP. secondary to that, if you are the victim and you will let me know who sold it to you, we are rapidly becoming fairly determined to see the person who did this prosecuted.

In addition since it may jeopardize a new sale in some regard that is yet to be seen, I am going to do what is legally available to me to see that domain name turned over to us.

The who is says that creation was in September of this year.

The server and several other methods of tracking them can't seem to find any other listing than yours and no history or transfer data before September 06 of this year..
What do you suppose that means?
Perhaps if the domain was sold to you you could provide us with the transfer information so that we could be angry at the right person.
ladymacbeth is offline
View Public Profile
 
Old 09-09-2007, 05:43 PM Re: Nice Unique Site
Novice Talker

iTrader Rating: -1 (View)
Posts: 10
Name: rick
heres how it goes, he was buying a website off of me on here, called master-rights.com
He gave me the the script (which turned out to be yours) in a zip file. He said he was doing it to show I could trust him, that he had been ripped off before . So I trusted him and gave him my two domain names and he was suppose to pay me 700.00. Instead he went into my paypal account and started making withdrawls. I have already reported him but have heard nothing back, and more or less told thats too bad. Thats why when I got your message about the site being copied from you, it didnt surprise me.
Here is his thread which you will see I posted about him being a thief days ago. I thought maybe I could get some of my money back with the script he gave me to show I could trust him but obviously that was a rip also

http://www.webmaster-talk.com/websit...name-free.html

His email is rt45@hotmail.co.uk

If you find him I would like to know, and so would paypal fraud department, but I dont have alot of faith in them
rkaiser5 is offline
View Public Profile
 
Old 09-09-2007, 08:45 PM Re: Nice Unique Site
Junior Talker

iTrader Rating: 0 (View)
Posts: 3
Name: Robbi
The only question I have is.. if you knew the site wasn't legitimate, and knew he was a thief.. why did you post it for sale?
I guess it boils down to , were you willing to take advantage of someone else in the same way you were taken advantage of?
ladymacbeth is offline
View Public Profile
 
Old 09-11-2007, 02:32 PM Re: Nice Unique Site
DaveMo~'s Avatar
Administrator
Defies A Status

iTrader Rating: 1 (View)
Posts: 10,209
Name: Dave
Location: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA
Closed until this is settled.

Dave
DaveMo~ is offline
View Public Profile Visit DaveMo~'s homepage!
 
Closed Thread     « Reply to Nice Unique Site
 

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Webmaster Resources Marketplace:
Software Development Company | Webhosting.UK.com | Text Link Brokers 


   
RSS Feed  Feeds: RSS   JS   XML
RSS Feed  Feeds for this forum: RSS   JS   XML

 


Page generated in 0.17093 seconds with 12 queries