Reply
is there a forum related virus going around?
Old 03-31-2007, 10:42 AM is there a forum related virus going around?
IsMaR's Avatar
Novice Talker

Posts: 5
on my forum, I see people randomly posting links like, jokeonlineworld.com, or practicaljokeonline.com/winner.html, etc and its totally unrelated to the actual post...


I dont know if I should censor these URL's, should I notify the members who have that to do virus scan on their computer, I already have nofollow on all the outside links on my forum so I shouldn't worry that much about it... ?
IsMaR is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
When You Register, These Ads Go Away!
Old 03-31-2007, 04:19 PM
$1,000 - $4,999 Monthly

Posts: 345
Hard to say but it is more probably a bot. I had to shut down my forum last year until I could come up with a fix. If it's a vbulletin forum, there are threads on their main site about this.
imported_mikeb is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 03-31-2007, 05:18 PM
IsMaR's Avatar
Novice Talker

Posts: 5
Yeah it's vbulletin you're right I should post this thread over there, and it's not a bot its regular posters clearly not a bot, but there is a link in there and they say that they didnt put it there, I know they not lying cause there was alot of members like that...
IsMaR is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Reply     « Reply to is there a forum related virus going around?
 

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




   
RSS Feed  Feeds: RSS   JS   XML
RSS Feed  Feeds for this forum: RSS   JS   XML

 


Page generated in 0.11814 seconds with 12 queries