Reply
Who is this parked with?
Old 08-05-2007, 09:02 AM Who is this parked with?
Skilled Talker

Posts: 95
Name: james belcher
Hi All

I'm assuming this is parked? I could be wrong and probably am. Just wondering if you can let me know is this site parked or hosted using a template then google ads?

Thanks

James B
James B is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
When You Register, These Ads Go Away!
     
Old 08-05-2007, 10:22 AM Re: Who is this parked with?
ADAM Web Design's Avatar
Canadastaninianite

Posts: 5,945
Name: Adam for web page design, not program
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
What's the site?
ADAM Web Design is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit ADAM Web Design's homepage!
 
Old 08-05-2007, 12:23 PM Re: Who is this parked with?
Skilled Talker

Posts: 95
Name: james belcher
Thanks, Im such a nob sometimes! I cant even blame being out all night as I stayed in!!!

www.skincare.com

Thanks again

James B
James B is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 08-05-2007, 06:31 PM Re: Who is this parked with?
Junior Talker

Posts: 2
Name: Dan
Anything.com it seems.

Quote:
[whois.tucows.com]
Registrant:
Anything.com Ltd. (.ky)
P.O. Box 309 ,Ugland House
George Town, Grand Cayman
KY

Domain name: SKINCARE.COM

Administrative Contact:
administration, domain contactanything@10.com
P.O. Box 309 ,Ugland House
George Town, Grand Cayman
KY
212-937-2077 Fax: 212-937-2077

Technical Contact:
administration, domain contactanything@10.com
P.O. Box 309 ,Ugland House
George Town, Grand Cayman
KY
212-937-2077 Fax: 212-937-2077



Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 26-Feb-2007.
Record expires on 12-Aug-2008.
Record created on 13-Aug-1997.

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.MD.COM
NS2.MD.COM
dannehe826 is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 08-06-2007, 01:17 AM Re: Who is this parked with?
ADAM Web Design's Avatar
Canadastaninianite

Posts: 5,945
Name: Adam for web page design, not program
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Agreed with dannehe826. It also matches the http://anything.com/ pattern (other than a picture).

James: no harm, no foul. I've done that before, too.
ADAM Web Design is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit ADAM Web Design's homepage!
 
Old 08-07-2007, 03:03 AM Re: Who is this parked with?
Skilled Talker

Posts: 95
Name: james belcher
Hi Guys.

Thanks for the reply.

So if I wanted to host a similar site with the links and all the same set up is that possible or is this one company with their own format?

I basically want the same set up with some of the domains I own. Not sure if its possible or not?

Thanks

James B
James B is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 08-07-2007, 03:14 AM Re: Who is this parked with?
Experienced Talker

Posts: 34
Name: Dan
Pretty much. That webpage is full of sponsored links. They all go to places where they can monitor how many times they've been clicked on, before redirecting to the relevant site. If you can get enough ads on a pay-per-click basis (and there'll be loads you can sign up for), you can by all means setup something like that. Maybe even use a better design
Google Adsense is the best place to start looking.
__________________
Bluespider Web Hosting
1Gb hosting from as little as £1.49/€2.20/$3 /month - No kidding!
danneh3826 is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit danneh3826's homepage!
 
Reply     « Reply to Who is this parked with?
 

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




   
RSS Feed  Feeds: RSS   JS   XML
RSS Feed  Feeds for this forum: RSS   JS   XML

 


Page generated in 0.14055 seconds with 13 queries