Reply
What's this email mean?
Old 01-27-2006, 06:57 AM What's this email mean?
Joobz's Avatar
Extreme Talker

Posts: 208
Location: DFW Texas
I received a strange email today:

Sender: Root@host90.ipowerweb.com
Subject: Apache access log for [mydomain].com
Body: The access log file for your domain does not exist. If you have not explicitly requested access logging be disable, please contact support.

Weird thing is I don't host my site at ipowerweb so why would they be sending me something like this? Is this a phish of some sort?
Joobz is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
When You Register, These Ads Go Away!
Old 01-27-2006, 07:25 AM
neroux's Avatar
Ultra Talker

Posts: 284
Posting the full headers would help to determine the source.

Also, might it be possible that you host with a reseller of them?
__________________
CityPics.org - The world at your fingertips
• Share your city with the world

-- Meet your Meat
neroux is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 01-27-2006, 07:57 AM
Joobz's Avatar
Extreme Talker

Posts: 208
Location: DFW Texas
Actually, no, my site is with Hostgator which is a reseller for ThePlanet.

How do I look up the header info on Hotmail?
Joobz is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Reply     « Reply to What's this email mean?
 

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




   
RSS Feed  Feeds: RSS   JS   XML
RSS Feed  Feeds for this forum: RSS   JS   XML

 


Page generated in 0.11452 seconds with 12 queries