Reply
What do you think of WebhostingPad.com?
Old 01-20-2008, 07:28 AM What do you think of WebhostingPad.com?
Robert_Jr's Avatar
Super Talker

Posts: 116
Name: Robert Mancelita, Jr.
I was searching for a web host that would host my Site soon. While scanning, I found the site, WebhostingPad.com. And looks good to me. But I'm still in doubt if that host will be reliable or not. Do you have any Feedbacks on that Site? Or can you just suggest me for a Reliable Web Host?
Robert_Jr is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
When You Register, These Ads Go Away!
     
Old 01-20-2008, 11:35 AM Re: What do you think of WebhostingPad.com?
blue-dreamer's Avatar
Webmaster Talker

Posts: 692
Location: Middle England
Never heard of them but the domain was registered in 2005 which suggest they have been around for less than 2 years. The fact that they're offering "all you can eat" for 4.95/mo makes me think they're overselling a tad so look at their T and C's very carefully.
blue-dreamer is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 01-22-2008, 01:08 AM Re: What do you think of WebhostingPad.com?
Average Talker

Posts: 16
WebHostingPad are part of Omnis, you can get a $25 discount with their WebHostingPad coupon code





Andrew

Last edited by Rondo : 01-22-2008 at 04:15 AM.
Rondo is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 01-22-2008, 05:08 AM Re: What do you think of WebhostingPad.com?
Extreme Talker

Posts: 176
What's Omnis, I wonder?
__________________
Seo Optimization
zappanet is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 01-22-2008, 05:49 AM Re: What do you think of WebhostingPad.com?
Average Talker

Posts: 16
That's Omnis Network(omnis.com).

Last edited by Rondo : 01-22-2008 at 09:04 AM.
Rondo is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 02-14-2008, 04:04 AM Re: What do you think of WebhostingPad.com?
Novice Talker

Posts: 4
Name: louiss
I received few comments on blog according to the webhostingpad. One have said that webhostingpad will suspend or banned you if you just their CPU more than 20%. After that I have sent an email to webhostingpad admin to clarify this issues and their give me a prompt reply said that those webmaster have a lot of traffics but dont wanna upgrade to dedicate server, and they said shared hosting is shared server, so they have to stop someone that is over the limit. Anyway, the comment is on my webhostingpad coupon code page.
louiss is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 02-15-2008, 04:15 AM Re: What do you think of WebhostingPad.com?
~ServerPoint~'s Avatar
Ultra Talker

Posts: 358
Name: Travis
Do search in google and on WHT tp find out more information
__________________
ServerPoint.com - a true hosting company offering online presence solutions since 1998
Web Hosting, colocation, dedicated servers, virtual private/dedicated servers
Wholly owned multi homed network, servers and facilities
~ServerPoint~ is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Reply     « Reply to What do you think of WebhostingPad.com?
 

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




   
RSS Feed  Feeds: RSS   JS   XML
RSS Feed  Feeds for this forum: RSS   JS   XML

 


Page generated in 0.13334 seconds with 13 queries