 |
07-11-2002, 07:19 PM
|
Ineedhits.com
|
Posts: 12
|
Anyone else have a problem with Ineedhits.com not answering contact forms, email and with the bogus numbers on thios page.
http://ink.ineedhits.com/contact.asp
Does anyone have a # for them that actually works..
TIA
http://Posters.Biz
|
|
|
|
07-11-2002, 10:05 PM
|
|
Administrator Defies A Status
Posts: 10,176
Name: Dave
Location: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA
|
I don't know a number other than what's on their contact page.
Did you have a problem with their service?
Dave 
|
|
|
|
07-11-2002, 10:28 PM
|
|
Posts: 12
|
What service ? they dont answer emails or post a real telephone # LOL
Just trying to nudge them into an explanation why placement is horrendous on all the se's that ineedhits cover.when site is clear cut ..domain name, keyword, meta tags etc.. all just as they should be ..but the site dosent show up even 20 pages deep...!
Unless I am missing something I should be at least no farther than 3 pages back..naturally I think it should be on paghe one of all the se's but ..I'd take that for now..
I hate paying for things and doing everything as it should be but my service isnt deliverd...If they dont answer soon I'll just do a chargeback(then they come running)..I'm not paying for 10 hits ..and not even one of those hits is for what my main keyword is ! LOL
I realize they claim they dont guarentee palcement yadayadayada..and that is understandable if the customer/webmaster isnt doing his part by optimising their sites..
Just stick with google I guess. ..
|
|
|
|
07-12-2002, 02:08 AM
|
|
Posts: 1,012
Location: China
|
Hi bidawinner,
I agree with you. Obviously, a company that posts a fake tel no., and never responds to e-mails (if the e-mail address is real at all, lol  ) is not one that should be trusted at all. I've seen many search engine optimizers, and so far, most of them seem like nothing that you couldn't do on your own (with some hard work, of course). You should be wary especially if they don't guarantee placement. In my opinion, if the customer isn't doing his part by optimizing their sites, then it is the job of the optimizer to notify him immediately. They must take the responsibility, and then if the customer refuses to do so, they can remove their guarantee. Otherwise, they can simply sit back, relax, and watch as the cash rolls in, sticking to their no-guarantee claim as a backup. I'm probably exaggerating; I'm pretty sure all companies try, but it's how hard they try that may be in question...
Good luck, and hope you receive a response (and results) soon! 
__________________
Aimoo - Affordable feature-packed remotely hosted message boards!
|
|
|
|
07-12-2002, 08:03 AM
|
|
Posts: 12
|
Thanks David,
I should have known that..funny how sometimes we cant see the obvious
actually did receive an email back finally this morning..
the usual response of Keyword density, Meta tags,etc ..
I am already optimised IMO(I have been at this SE game long enough and never have trouble ranking)..BUT since our listings are updated every 48 hours I can try other terms and see If I can move my ranking up..
Thanks
http://Posters.Biz
|
|
|
|
07-24-2002, 09:49 AM
|
|
Posts: 17
|
Hmmmm, all I know is that they are run by the people who do AskJeeves, and that engine really sucks in my opinion!
Alicia
__________________
Ki8!
Free subdomains! www.you.ki8.com
www.ki8.com
|
|
|
|
07-24-2002, 10:26 AM
|
|
Posts: 12
|
Hey alicia..
How are you doing with your sub-domain offer?
I build a ton of little specific poster web sites.. Baseball-posters.com
basketballposters.com
etc...
I landed Posters.Biz and want to offer subs in exchange that they signup as my sub affiliate for poster sales..
You know they could pick..
Music.Posters.Biz
Movies.Posters.Biz
Golf.Posters.biz
My only requirements are they reflect whatever name they choose and sign-up under me.
I get the extra little commissions without personally having to handle building 40 more web sites myself (and maintaining them)
and they get a free RELEVANT domain...
Whats you advise and opinion..you think i can make that fly?
BID
|
|
|
|
07-25-2002, 06:07 PM
|
|
Posts: 490
Location: Texas
|
i think that plan has wings BidA
|
|
|
|
07-31-2002, 05:17 AM
|
|
Posts: 13
Location: Canada
|
I've used ineedhits.com once, they were ok, but when i decided to cancle the renewing services i had with them, it took about 4 days for them to reply to my emails. they do seem to be working on the slow leval, as for there services, well it was ok, i got a some hits that worked out well for me and my site,
__________________
Zee Static is good Today - Just Try and shock me!
|
|
|
|
08-17-2002, 02:05 PM
|
|
Posts: 11
|
I got an instantly answer on a sunday morning when I asked why my site wasent added to Inktomi after 1 week.
So far, my experience with them its good, althrough I don't get a single hit from Inktomi 
|
|
|
|
09-20-2002, 06:06 AM
|
|
Posts: 3
Location: ny
|
I have used indeedhits.com. They are horrible. They have terrible customer service, they dont respond, bad attitudes, and the service is just terrible. DON"T USE THIS SERVICE!!!
|
|
|
|
09-20-2002, 07:15 AM
|
|
Posts: 731
Location: Sunny Scotland
|
Quote:
Originally posted by DowntownHost
I got an instantly answer on a sunday morning when I asked why my site wasent added to Inktomi after 1 week.
So far, my experience with them its good, althrough I don't get a single hit from Inktomi
|
you probably have and just didnt realise - youve got loads of inbound links on msn for example and msn uses results from inktomi. Using ineedhits as a reference you will see that they power loads of search engines http://ink.ineedhits.com/ so you wont actually see hits from inktomi on your stats but you will see hits from sites which use its results
back on topic, i think that foxywells hit the nail on the head
|
|
|
|
06-12-2003, 09:40 PM
|
ineedhits.com
|
Posts: 5
Location: Upstate NY
|
Just yesterday their banner became inactive on my home page. I browsed to http://www.ineedhits.com and received and error message stating the site was closed due to spam violations.
Just today I found them at this new link http://businessweb.com.au/default.asp so I don't know what this is all about.
Has anyone been able to reach them using their original url
|
|
|
|
07-06-2003, 05:14 AM
|
|
Posts: 21
Location: Western Australia
|
I see there www.ineedhits.com site fine.
As I just found out they are just down the road from me in the same city
They also occupy www.ineedhits.com.au website if you have any problems with the .com site
I am interested to hear the types of feedback here.
Just shows that good old service goes along way!
|
|
|
|
07-06-2003, 06:49 AM
|
|
Posts: 5
Location: Upstate NY
|
Folks thanks for the feedback however, I do not see my posted reply anywhere - ineedhits.com was on a temporary server while their domain name was being transferred thank you..... I had received an email update from same about two days after my posting and (dramatic pause) you can also visit them at http://businessweb.com.au/add-it/free/ which is where they were temporarily parked thanks again 
|
|
|
|
05-07-2006, 04:33 PM
|
Re: Ineedhits.com
|
Posts: 1
|
well I know its now 2006 but be warned ineedhits are still ripping people off!!
I paid for the `one-off` submission with a `one-off` charge.
Then if you wade through the small print eventually you`ll see that they will charge you monthly.
INEEDHITS ARE CON-ARTISTS BEWARE!
|
|
|
|
01-14-2007, 10:50 PM
|
Re: Ineedhits.com
|
Posts: 1
Name: Joe
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by bidawinner
|
Like you I had hard times with this company. By chance I only used them for a month. I guess I was too lazy to do my own ranking for my two sites, http://www.ConfessInn.com and http://www.FaceYourArt.com . Trust me, you don't want to deal with that company. I only wonder if we can call this a company! It's was hard to, cancel my subscription, to get answers and I'm sure you can get more hits while doing nothing  Don't spend a penny with them!
|
|
|
|
01-19-2007, 12:16 PM
|
Re: Ineedhits.com
|
Posts: 1,072
Name: Shannon
Location: http://www.bzimage.org
|
Just a FYI I don't ever suggest using one of these services, I'm a firm believe in just getting links, doing correct optimization and the SE's will index you automatically. But if your going to use the service at www.igoseo.com only one Ive tried that actually did work. I know that contradicts itself but....
|
|
|
|
07-26-2007, 07:52 PM
|
Re: Ineedhits.com
|
Posts: 1
Name: thomas dembie
|
I also had some serious issues with them. I signed up for a 3 month program and they continued to bill afterwards. I tried contacting their customer service and they wouldn't respond. Eventually they did sighting the long terms and conditions as a response. In 3 months the service yielded 14 pageviews. Do not use this service. You're wasting your money if you do.
|
|
|
|
|
« Reply to Ineedhits.com
|
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|