Reply
Blacklisted? How would we know?
Old 09-08-2005, 03:14 PM Blacklisted? How would we know?
Joobz's Avatar
Extreme Talker

Posts: 208
Location: DFW Texas
My site used to be PR2, now it's zero ... any ideas why? I noticed that I still show up in organic search results - is there some list somewhere of blacklisted sites. If I was banned, I can't imagine anything I might have done- I don't try to trick the SE's but then again, I have heard of them banning sites for stupid reasons before
__________________
SeekMojo Web Directory
Joobz is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
When You Register, These Ads Go Away!
Old 09-08-2005, 03:39 PM
chrishirst's Avatar
Super Moderator

Posts: 15,339
Location: Blackpool. UK
Probably just another toolbar glitch. just ignore it

Quote:
I noticed that I still show up in organic search results
Then you are not banned
Quote:
- is there some list somewhere of blacklisted sites.
No
__________________
Chris. ->> Links are advertising NOT optimising!! <<-
Indifference will be the downfall of mankind, but who cares?
Code Samples | People Counting System | Bits & Bobs
chrishirst is online now
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit chrishirst's homepage!
 
Old 09-09-2005, 11:36 AM
Harvey's Avatar
Super Spam Talker

Posts: 901
Name: Harvey C
Location: Brighton, UK
There actually is a way of checking you're blacklisted. I think there may be one on DNSStuff.com but may be wrong; will get back to you on this...
__________________
Buy wii fit|Gift ideas
Harvey is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 09-09-2005, 07:47 PM
chrishirst's Avatar
Super Moderator

Posts: 15,339
Location: Blackpool. UK
That's blacklisting for email spamming
__________________
Chris. ->> Links are advertising NOT optimising!! <<-
Indifference will be the downfall of mankind, but who cares?
Code Samples | People Counting System | Bits & Bobs
chrishirst is online now
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit chrishirst's homepage!
 
Old 09-09-2005, 08:10 PM
Harvey's Avatar
Super Spam Talker

Posts: 901
Name: Harvey C
Location: Brighton, UK
Ah, my mistake.
__________________
Buy wii fit|Gift ideas
Harvey is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 09-10-2005, 04:22 PM
Extreme Talker

Posts: 222
Name: Sylwester
Location: Europe
my site is now banned by google (i think so) not indexed by google and I noticed today there is a mirror site... !!! really http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&l...ntshopping.com /check out/ maybe it was a problem of getting banned ?
sylwester is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit sylwester's homepage!
 
Old 09-10-2005, 08:19 PM
monkey's Avatar
Ultra Talker

Posts: 439
my site that was a pr 2 went to a pr 0 in the past day or so. i wonder if something weird is going on with google and pr.
monkey is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit monkey's homepage!
 
Reply     « Reply to Blacklisted? How would we know?
 

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Webmaster Resources Marketplace:
Software Development Company | Webhosting.UK.com | Text Link Brokers 


   
RSS Feed  Feeds: RSS   JS   XML
RSS Feed  Feeds for this forum: RSS   JS   XML

 


Page generated in 0.14117 seconds with 12 queries