Reply
Would this be considered blackhat???
Old 05-17-2007, 08:11 AM Re: Would this be considered blackhat???
Biz-Dir's Avatar
Novice Talker

Posts: 13
Name: David Andrew
Location: UK
I was thinking he was talking about writing articles about his products on esatblished article sites or something and then linking them back to his product pages, creating a site from scartch and doing it does sound like a waste of time.
Biz-Dir is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit Biz-Dir's homepage!
 
Old 05-17-2007, 12:46 PM Re: Would this be considered blackhat???
ADAM Web Design's Avatar
Canadastaninianite

Posts: 5,945
Name: Adam for web page design, not program
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
No, he's talking about writing fake reviews of his products on other sites and linking back to his product pages. That's a different animal.
ADAM Web Design is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit ADAM Web Design's homepage!
 
Old 05-18-2007, 09:10 PM Re: Would this be considered blackhat???
vangogh's Avatar
Post Impressionist

Posts: 8,935
Name: Steven Bradley
Location: Boulder, Colorado
David I had a feeling that's what you were thinking. What you're describing makes sense.
__________________
l Search Engine Friendly Web Design | Van SEO Design
l Tips On Marketing, SEO, Design, and Development | TheVanBlog
l Custom WordPress Themes
| Small Business Forum
vangogh is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit vangogh's homepage!
 
Reply     « Reply to Would this be considered blackhat???

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Webmaster Resources Marketplace:
Software Development Company | Webhosting.UK.com | Text Link Brokers 


   
RSS Feed  Feeds: RSS   JS   XML
RSS Feed  Feeds for this forum: RSS   JS   XML

 


Page generated in 0.11778 seconds with 11 queries