Reply
SEO Company FirstFound.co.uk
Old 07-11-2008, 01:53 PM Re: SEO Company FirstFound.co.uk
juliensimon's Avatar
No melon, no lemon

Posts: 1,154
Name: Julien
Location: Vancouver, BC
Quote:
Originally Posted by ADAM Web Design
Okay...for a change, I'm confused.

On the one hand,you're cross-posting this on DP, which is normally the first sign of spam. Even some DPers are calling it spam, which, given their incredible levels of expertise in the industry of unnecessarily annoying people and lying to them, is amazing.

But yet...you actually say something bad about them on the DP thread:

And you provided a link to an under construction site, something not even the dumbest SEO would suggest. And you've actually posted non-spam in other threads. So on the one hand, you adopted a typical spammer's tactic, but on the other hand you actually appear to be doing it for legitimate reasons.

I guess my question is...could you provide more information (ideally, more than what's on the DP thread?)



Quote:
Originally Posted by jimbob View Post
What?????
cross posting means posting the exact same post on different forum. It is considered as spamming and you should avoid doing it. But I believe that you didn't know and have legitimate reason (worried client) to ask about that funny not so SEO company.
Also you provided a link under construction. Which proves that you did not spam those forum or it makes you the worse spammer ever.

Basically, Adam was saying that your posts could look like spam but he doesn't think it is.

Don't worry about it, just try to avoid posting the exact same post on different forum.

My suggestion: get the h*** out of this company and find yourself a real SEO company in the uk. There are a lot of scam out there. If you look into previous thread, you will see lots of them with the question: how to choose an SEO company. I could look for links for you if you want.
juliensimon is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit juliensimon's homepage!
 
Old 07-11-2008, 05:38 PM Re: SEO Company FirstFound.co.uk
chrishirst's Avatar
Super Moderator

Posts: 15,254
Location: Blackpool. UK
Quote:
"One legged french preist living in Milton Keynes"
Is that with or without quotes
__________________
Chris. ->> Links are advertising NOT optimising!! <<-
Indifference will be the downfall of mankind, but who cares?
Code Samples | People Counting System | Bits & Bobs
chrishirst is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit chrishirst's homepage!
 
Old 08-06-2008, 02:14 PM Re: SEO Company FirstFound.co.uk
Junior Talker

Posts: 1
hi all, new poster here.

so I take it the general concenssus is that firstfound are pretty poor.

can anyone recommend any decent SEO companies?
marc30 is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Reply     « Reply to SEO Company FirstFound.co.uk

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Webmaster Resources Marketplace:
Software Development Company | Webhosting.UK.com | Text Link Brokers 


   
RSS Feed  Feeds: RSS   JS   XML
RSS Feed  Feeds for this forum: RSS   JS   XML

 


Page generated in 0.12561 seconds with 11 queries