I got this e-mail today. I think it is a scam because I already have my payments going to ETF!
Quote:
Hi,
You're about to receive an AdSense payment and we'd like to invite you to
receive it directly to your bank account via Electronic Funds Transfer
(EFT).
With EFT, there's no need to wait for your check in the mail or for
it to clear with your bank; your funds will appear in your bank account just a
few days after a payment is posted online in your AdSense account.
Also, EFT is good for the environment, as it helps save paper
needed to issue your check.
To get started with EFT, log into your AdSense account, click the
'My Account tab' and 'Edit' your payment details. Complete
instructions can also be found here: https://www.google.com/adsense/suppo...y?answer=15920 .
We hope you give it a try!
Sincerely,
The Google AdSense Team
Google Inc.
1600 Amphitheatre Parkway
Mountain View, CA 94043
That mail smells scam to me. I have had and still regularly correspond with with The Google Team and I have never seen them close any mail as officially as yours was closed. It think that it is an attempt at fales legitmacy.
Below find a few of the informal mail closes as used by The Google Team in their mails to me:
"Sean
The Google AdSense Team
----------------
To access the Google AdSense home page or to log in to your account,
please visit: https://www.google.com/adsense
I think Jackson may be right. It's been a few months since my last email from AdSense, but none of the one's I've ever received had an address at the end.
Regardless caution is best. And it's easy enough to log into AdSense without going through the email to check your account.