Well, just two days ago now I experienced one of the weirdest incidences in my life. Someone in my contact list on MSN messenger, who i bought hosting from in the past, said that he will disable my hosting if i dont let him use my adsense account (his got banned) and then send him $50 every two days. I said this was ridiculous because most likely my account would get banned too, and i would have lost $50x15 and get nothing back.
And so he goes and disables my hosting. I talk to him about it, and then he says hes really sorry and it wont happen again and if he can use my account. This is the same guy who
completely copied one of my sites (he didnt even bother changing the title. he didnt change the adsense on it either).
I still tell him "no way"
Then i went away for vacation and come back three days ago. And guees what i discovered? MY hosting was turned off again! This time i got really P.O.ed and did not hide it. He then said this:
If you do not pay me $400 right now, I will get your account banned for invalid clicks by clicking a bunch.
Now, sum1 clicking a bunch happened once before, and I contacted google back then and nothing happened, so I said to myself: "Ill just get the logs and show em to google if he clicks" and i proceeded to remove the ads to make the appearance my account was already banned, and told him it was so.
He laughed and said pay him $200 and he could get my account back. I said no.
Next he said to pay him $400 or he gets my host to turn off hosting (at this point i started thinking "who does he think he is??"). So he contacted my host (whom i know sort of personally) and started BSing that hosting proxy sites is illegal, etc.
My host said witout a court order, he does nothing. The blackmailer then proceeded to harass him over live chat. The host took the live chat and the guy's IP and sent it to the ISP and the copied site and sent that info to the host. As some say, that guy got PWNED.
Anyways, thats the incident. I just cant believe what this world is coming to when people make money that way.
The guy's msn names (he has two, he tried to scam me with the other) are:
googleadsensearn@hotmail.com and
inderlover@msn.com
BEWARE OF THOSE NAMES! BLOCK THEM ASAP!
He ended up really clicking 50 times and I ended up contact google.