Reply
Reviewed.com
Old 09-05-2002, 04:56 PM sold/ignore Reviewed.com
Junior Talker

iTrader Rating: 0 (View)
Posts: 3
Edit: sold!



Thank you!

Last edited by O.C. : 09-16-2002 at 05:43 PM.
O.C. is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
When You Register, These Ads Go Away!
Old 09-05-2002, 09:10 PM
Darkfire001's Avatar
Super Talker

iTrader Rating: 0 (View)
Posts: 124
Very nice one. And I am sure that I dont have enough good luck, great name.
__________________
******************************
Okay I have finally given into the Darkside, I will now start including my sig on this site.
******************************

Visit www.gamerpub.com for the Ultimate Videogame Messageboards

******************************
^ LOL Whats with the Asteriks?
Darkfire001 is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit Darkfire001's homepage!
 
Old 09-06-2002, 09:47 AM
ghettocars's Avatar
Defies a Status

iTrader Rating: 0 (View)
Posts: 1,736
Name: Josh
Location: Miami, FL
this thread should be posted in the Sites for Sale forum not the domain name discussion forum

if you are going to post in the sites for sale forum then please read the rules first here...
http://webmaster-talk.com/announcem...p?s=&forumid=55
__________________
www.goatslacker.com
ghettocars is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 09-06-2002, 01:02 PM
TimSchroeder's Avatar
Admin/Owner

iTrader Rating: 0 (View)
Posts: 6,142
Location: Orlando, FL
Ghetto, actually if it is just a Domain for sale, this is the place for it (which it basically is. He just has a for sale page up). If it is a complete site, then it goes into Sites for Sale.

PS> That is a really great domain! Just think of all the subdomain combination you could use. What price range are you looking for?
__________________
Webmaster-Talk Admin - Forum Rules | Other ePressive Websites: PC Forum |eMonetized Blog
Follow Tim Schroeder on Twitter! | Free Magazines


TimSchroeder is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit TimSchroeder's homepage!
 
Old 09-06-2002, 05:37 PM
ghettocars's Avatar
Defies a Status

iTrader Rating: 0 (View)
Posts: 1,736
Name: Josh
Location: Miami, FL
ooo, sorry chief...
__________________
www.goatslacker.com
ghettocars is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 09-06-2002, 05:40 PM
Experienced Talker

iTrader Rating: 0 (View)
Posts: 31
Yes, please give an idea of a price you wish to attain. I would be interested as long as the price is not too off the wall.

-Ry
__________________
Increase Your Sites Exposure! - http://www.ahits.com
The People's Hosting Company - http://www.skyhosting.net

CMTD is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit CMTD's homepage!
 
Old 09-06-2002, 06:01 PM
HeidiLynn's Avatar
King Spam Talker

iTrader Rating: 0 (View)
Posts: 1,119
That is a pretty choice domain name. I would put it up for auction on Ebay. I think you can set a reserve price also for a domain so that it won't sell than less what you want it to.

I say 'choice' because it is a .com, a common word, and not too long. I used to appraise domains and that one would have sold for quite a bit.

I do think this person should come back here for replies though rather than be emailed.
HeidiLynn is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit HeidiLynn's homepage!
 
Old 09-06-2002, 09:08 PM
Darkfire001's Avatar
Super Talker

iTrader Rating: 0 (View)
Posts: 124
They are posting this offer on alot of websites.
__________________
******************************
Okay I have finally given into the Darkside, I will now start including my sig on this site.
******************************

Visit www.gamerpub.com for the Ultimate Videogame Messageboards

******************************
^ LOL Whats with the Asteriks?
Darkfire001 is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit Darkfire001's homepage!
 
Old 09-07-2002, 12:34 AM
HeidiLynn's Avatar
King Spam Talker

iTrader Rating: 0 (View)
Posts: 1,119
Quote:
Originally posted by Darkfire001
They are posting this offer on alot of websites.
Really? Hmm. Now I wonder if this is a hit and run spammer...

It is their only post.
HeidiLynn is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit HeidiLynn's homepage!
 
Old 09-07-2002, 01:23 AM
conkermaniac's Avatar
The Nutty Moderator

iTrader Rating: 0 (View)
Posts: 1,012
Location: China
Quote:
Originally posted by Drachewyn


Really? Hmm. Now I wonder if this is a hit and run spammer...

It is their only post.
It might be so. I saw the same post in the Ads and Offers forum of FreeWebspace.net...Since they're asking us to e-mail him, I'm guessing he's not going to be back to check the response.

But it is a sweet domain.
__________________
Aimoo - Affordable feature-packed remotely hosted message boards!
conkermaniac is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit conkermaniac's homepage!
 
Old 09-07-2002, 01:28 AM
HeidiLynn's Avatar
King Spam Talker

iTrader Rating: 0 (View)
Posts: 1,119
Quote:
Originally posted by conkermaniac


It might be so. I saw the same post in the Ads and Offers forum of FreeWebspace.net...Since they're asking us to e-mail him, I'm guessing he's not going to be back to check the response.

But it is a sweet domain.
Yes it is. I will get feedback from Dave on what he thinks and then decide what to do about it, if anything.
HeidiLynn is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit HeidiLynn's homepage!
 
Old 09-07-2002, 01:38 AM
Darkfire001's Avatar
Super Talker

iTrader Rating: 0 (View)
Posts: 124
And I saw it on another big Webmaster forum too, Either Geekvillage(Doubt it) or Webhostingtalk.com
__________________
******************************
Okay I have finally given into the Darkside, I will now start including my sig on this site.
******************************

Visit www.gamerpub.com for the Ultimate Videogame Messageboards

******************************
^ LOL Whats with the Asteriks?
Darkfire001 is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit Darkfire001's homepage!
 
Old 09-07-2002, 04:17 AM
DaveMo~'s Avatar
Administrator
Defies A Status

iTrader Rating: 1 (View)
Posts: 10,209
Name: Dave
Location: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA
This could be the first post by a new member, in which case, cool, let's discuss it. And welcome, O.C.!

What do you think reviewed.com could be used for? What type of site?

This could be a hit and run spammer, a drive-by poster, or forum wall graffetti, in which case, we give it some time for the poster to come back and talk with us. If no come back in some period of time, it looks like it's a prime candidate for the SPAM Can.

Dave
DaveMo~ is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit DaveMo~'s homepage!
 
Old 09-10-2002, 04:37 PM
Junior Talker

iTrader Rating: 0 (View)
Posts: 3
Thanks for the welcome, Dave! Yikes! Tough crowd here.

BTW, I've accepted an offer so it's no longer for sale. The reason I wanted things to be handled by email is because lots of people do not want to submit $ offers in public forums. It wasn't because I "wasn't coming back here ever" or anything like that.



And hey guys, I am not a hit and run spammer. I lurk here almost weekly and I'm very active (350+ posts; 1100+ posts) on forums like GeekVillage (under the same OC username) and AOTA. I wouldn't tarnish my rep in the webmaster community by spamming. Especially since I look forward to being in the community for such a long time to come.

Quote:
Originally posted by Darkfire001
They are posting this offer on alot of websites.
Yes, I did. Only on domainsforsale/ads&offers type boards. There's nothing spam-like about it at all. And if you owned Reviewed.com you'd want to post it on the for-sale forums you go to, too.


Plus I'm not really understanding why it would be spam, as the for sale / ads & offers boards are there for a reason? A goodie for members and an incentive for lurkers, right?




I've been coming here on and off for about a year, but never felled compelled to post anything... so these for-sale rules are actually a pretty nice way to get people involved.


But here's what's troubling me: At a "Special Ads & Offers" board at another site, Conker said he'd seen my post here at W-T. On the 6th, I responded telling him I had indeed posted it at several ads&offers-type boards.

On the 7th, he posted here that "it might be so" that I'm a hit-n-run spammer and then edited my post. ??? I understand you're being protective of these forums (which is good), but it makes me feel really unwanted even though I'm a forum junkie with lots of banter/advice/discussion to offer.

I received no problems any where I posted because I follow all the rules just as I did here.

----

Whew! What a first thread. :P I need to rest.
O.C. is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Reply     « Reply to Reviewed.com
 

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




   
RSS Feed  Feeds: RSS   JS   XML
RSS Feed  Feeds for this forum: RSS   JS   XML

 


Page generated in 0.22438 seconds with 12 queries