Hi All,
I thought I would put in my 2p here regarding webspace2me.co.uk.
If you have a look at
http://forums.redfoxuk.com you will see under the section "Redfox Hosting (shared/reseller)" and subsection "reseller fraud" an interesting article on the webspace2me story. One guy got ripped off, and did mega work on tracing the Italian slimeball who bought a number of names (eg
www.webspace2me.co.uk) in the IP ranges as follows..
inetnum: 83.245.63.0 - 83.245.63.255
netname: PKXG-CUST-REDFOXUK-SOF6341-02
descr: Red Fox UK Limited
descr: Internet Solutions and Online Services
rev-srv: ns1.redfoxuk.com
rev-srv: ns2.redfoxuk.com
rev-srv: ns3.redfoxuk.com
rev-srv: ns4.redfoxuk.com
Since Redfox UK was hosting most of the scamsters site, he contacted the CEO of REDFOX UK.
This put the CEO in a bit of a spot since he was getting a fair amount of business from the scammer,
but had an obligation to investigate further, however more than two weeks later, all the sites are still
up and running, which makes me think that redfoxuk do not care about the activities of the resellers
who have purchased hosting packages from redfoxuk. Anyhow, it's been reported to the police, and it has also been
reported to the police that Redfox uk is hosting the bad sites, and are now aware that they are
hosting bad sites on behalf of a crook. They are also aware that the police have been informed, so it looks as though
the net is being drawn in.
I have a personal interest in this!
