Reply
beware of thesmilysite.com-virus warning
Old 06-23-2009, 12:31 AM beware of thesmilysite.com-virus warning
Novice Talker

Posts: 6
Name: Nils
Trades: 0
all members,
fyi
plz be aware of this site--http://thesmilysite.com (member id Orodreth)
Member seems to be nice but site gave me virus warning.
administrators plz note.
softcreator56 is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
 
When You Register, These Ads Go Away!
Old 06-23-2009, 01:44 AM Re: beware of thesmilysite.com-virus warning
Super Talker

Posts: 105
Location: Alberta, Canada
Trades: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by softcreator56 View Post
all members,
fyi
plz be aware of this site--http://thesmilysite.com (member id Orodreth)
Member seems to be nice but site gave me virus warning.
administrators plz note.
Do you have firefox? I went to that site and it said I shouldnt enter.. maybe you should get that. And also, I was reading why it might be blocked, and this is what came up.


How did this happen?
In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.

Has this site hosted malware?
No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.
Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
Over the past 90 days, thesmileysite.com did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.








d1zl3 is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 06-23-2009, 05:47 AM Re: beware of thesmilysite.com-virus warning
designservice's Avatar
Experienced Talker

Posts: 36
Trades: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by d1zl3 View Post
Do you have firefox? I went to that site and it said I shouldnt enter.. maybe you should get that. And also, I was reading why it might be blocked, and this is what came up.

Has this site hosted malware?
No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.
Thanks for getting this info why this site is being blocked. So after all its not a malware.
designservice is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 06-23-2009, 10:53 AM Re: beware of thesmilysite.com-virus warning
Average Talker

Posts: 15
Name: Malory Eluan
Trades: 0
thanks for info
__________________
Chalets à louer | Candide
st-irenee is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 06-23-2009, 11:42 AM Re: beware of thesmilysite.com-virus warning
shoaaib's Avatar
Super Talker

Posts: 133
Location: Milton Keynes
Trades: 0
Thank you for this information.
shoaaib is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit shoaaib's homepage!
 
Old 06-23-2009, 09:45 PM Re: beware of thesmilysite.com-virus warning
Extreme Talker

Posts: 159
Name: Jus Vie
Trades: 0
Thanks for the warning! I'm gonna watch for it!..
__________________
Building a house | Home builders
jusvie is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Reply     « Reply to beware of thesmilysite.com-virus warning
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





   
RSS Feed  Feeds: RSS   JS   XML
RSS Feed  Feeds for this forum: RSS   JS   XML

 



Page generated in 0.14252 seconds with 13 queries